Singapore Prestige Brand Award 2016 Award Presentation Ceremony Dinner
Grand Ballroom, Ritz Carlton Hotel
with GOH Minister Masagos Zulkifli
28 Oct 2016 (Fri), 7pm – 10pm

Pure Talents veteran emcee Danny Yeo (Yang Junwei) returns as the appointed host for Singapore Prestige Brand Award (SPBA) for the tenth time (since 2007).

SPBA is jointly organised by the Association of Small & Medium Enterprises and Lianhe Zaobao. Maybank Singapore is the Official Bank for the fourth year running. This year, 2016, Singapore Prestige Brand Award is into its 15th year (including years before when it was known as Singapore Promising Brand Award). The theme for 2016 is Celebrating 15 Years, SPBA – Mark of Resilience.

Since its inception, this award has recognised over hundreds of local brands that have demonstrated excellent branding initiatives. In 2016, trophies are presented to winners of the six award categories: SPBA – Micro Brands, SPBA – Promising Brands, SPBA – Established Brands, SPBA – Heritage Brands, SPBA – Regional Brands and SPBA – Special Merit.

In addition, overall winners for four categories – Promising Brands, Established Brands, Heritage Brands and Regional Brands – are unveiled. From these four categories, the public has also determined the Winners of the SPBA – Most Popular Brand after weeks of intense voting. In our efforts to recognize outstanding brands that have excelled in their branding strategies over a period of time, the inductees for this year’s Hall of Fame are announced.