SFCCA My Singapore Future Micro Film Competition Awards Ceremony
GOH: Minister for National Development, Mr Lawrence Wong
Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre Auditorium
24 Jun 2017 (Sat), 6pm – 9pm

Danny Yeo was back again as the bilingual emcee for My Singapore Future Micro Film Competition Awards Ceremony after hosting the inaugural event in 2015. The Guest of Honour for the event was Minister for National Development and Second Minister for Finance, Mr Lawrence Wong.

The competition was organised by Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations (SFCCA), Singapore Chinese Cultural Centre (SCCC) and Lianhe Zaobao. It was also supported by National Integration Council. There were two categories – open category and student category, each with three awards (gold, silver, and bronze). The four individual awards include Most Popular Award, Best Creative Award, Best Actor and Best Director. A new award was added for 2017: Singapore Online Video Award, which was for the general public to nominate short videos from any online platform that best defines our Singaporean-ness.

All the winning films were put on the official website at microfilm.zaobao.com

What a joyous occasion to celebrate the Singaporean-ness in us and our many uniqueness through films. Congratulations to all winners and may your awards encourage you to continue pursuing your passion in filmmaking!